Let’s talk #books, #travels, and #YouTube…

Hello, bloggers!!

Although it’s a rainy day here in Alabama, we can be thankful that the weekend is almost here, and I. Am. Thrilled.

Why am I so excited? Because I will be leaving *tomorrow* for a much-needed vacay / family visit. We will soon be on the road to Arkansas for a few days, so if I’m quiet, you’ll know why. I’m even more excited because I’ll get to visit areas I’ve never been to and we all know how much I enjoy exploring.  (Pictures/Videos to follow!)

*  *  *

Now, to other details…

It’s been some time since I’ve posted a personal update. I have so enjoyed having all of these awesome guest bloggers on my site. You guys have been absolutely AMAZING!!! And I am truly grateful for you sharing your stories with me and my readers. I have been entertained, inspired, and left in complete awe. THANK YOU FOR BEING YOU!!! (For those that don’t know, my blog is always open to new & returning guests. Visit this page to sign up.)

*  *  *

Many of you have been wondering about my debut book, THE POWER OF LOVE. It’s still coming, just taking a bit longer than planned. Writers, you’ll understand. Revisions are underway and I will be working hard to get this first book done. Hopefully, the trip will allow me some writing time, as it’s so rare now.

*  *  *

My Freelance Writing Business – Freelance.13.Writer – is up and running. The website has been updated with lots of info and I will continue adding Portfolio samples, so please check those out and share your thoughts.

Most of you know I love to write and research, and I’m using my know-how and passion to help others. If you or anyone you know is looking for help in their writing and/or business, I’d be more than happy to assist. Visit my site for more details on what I can be hired for.

*  *  *

Time for my next project! I’m always looking for something new and exciting. Something else to add to my daily list of to dos. Well, I have decided to take a stab at YouTubing.

I’ve been inspired by a few fantastic YouTubers. Many of them have this unique passion and devotion to what they’re doing, to their followers. They have chased their dreams and made things happen, which is incredible in itself. One person in particular that I’ve enjoyed watching actually has two channels —> The Omar Gosh and OmarGoshTV. Omar’s channel includes a variety of videos, many of which include his family. This is one of my favorite things about his channel because his family is amazing and I’m always entertained! His channel also speaks to the love I have of the paranormal world, with his variety of explorations and challenges. Another big factor about his Youtubing that pulls me in is that it’s not focused on one idea. It’s a “Day in the Life,” or paranormal investigations, or exploring new or abandoned places. If you know me at all, you know I do not stick to one thing. That’s not who I am. I have too many passions. Because of that, I really enjoy Omar’s channels. (If you like watching videos, I highly recommend checking out both of the links above.)

With that being said, my channel will be DaisyButterflyTV, with “The simplicity of a daisy & the free will of a butterfly…” And just like everything else in my life, the topics will be all over the place. From paranormal research and investigations to live interviews to gaming. You never know what you could be in for! I love creating and sharing and being social, so I think YouTube will be a great addition to my life. So get ready for it, things are going to get interesting!!

Just as an added FYI, I created a Twitter account solely for my YouTube channel and you can follow me here to stay up-to-date. No videos yet, but I’m planning on creating my first one while in Arkansas.  :)

*  *  *

Now, I believe I’ve rambled enough. I greatly appreciate your support and a huge THANKS for stopping by for a visit. Have any thoughts of your own to share? I’d love to hear them!

Until next time………………………………………Love & Blessings!!!

8 Comments

  1. Wishing you safe travels!

    What day will you be in Arkansas, and what part? (If you don’t mind me asking.) I’d love to meet for a cup of coffee if you’re nearby and I’m in town. (I’m starting vacation soon, too.)

Leave a Reply

