RRBC, Writing

#RRBC #PayItForward Day – @roomwbooks

Hello, bloggers!

Today is Rave Reviews Book Club’s Pay It Forward Day, so I am shining a light on fellow RRBC Member Patricia Green.

pg

Patricia is a book reviewer, blogger, editor, publisher, and budding author. She also serves on the RRBC Board.

In her own words…

Life always existed for me, more real at times, through the books I read and their characters than the life I’ve lived.

Once I began reading, books became my best friends as my family moved frequently. I learned at a young age that books would never leave and were never left behind.

As an adult, books were an escape from a life that I often found intolerable. Books let me still believe that good things could happen and happily-ever-after was always possible!

Books taught me to love learning, God, and ultimately myself.

Let’s sit down together, share a cup of splendid hot coffee in friendship. Then, please select a book from the authors featured here that will help you escape to that place where only you ~ and your favorite characters ~ exist.

*  *  *

Follow Patricia online:

Twitter: www.twitter.com/roomwbooks

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/roomwithbooks/

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/roomwithbooks/

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/reviewsbyroomwithbooks/

Website: http://roomwithbooksreviews.com

*  *  *

Patricia’s WIP:  WHERE THE HEART GROWS

It was difficult, and very sad, to see my life laid out on paper. The timeline covered the front and back of a 36″ x 24″ poster board and wound around it like a steep mountain switchback.

The memories brought back by black lines on paper . . .

June, 2001

He dragged me down the stairs by my hair. I remember giving up. I was so tired, physically and emotionally. The fight had gone out of me. I’m certain if one had looked into my eyes they were empty. I was already gone.

He dragged me to a standing position, which I could barely hold in my weakness. Peering into his eyes I saw evil. I saw death. My own. My daughter’s.

“Remember, no matter what happens,” he leaned down, whispering in my ear, “no matter what happen, remember how much I’ve loved you!”

I stood there stunned. He loved me? He loved me? How could this be called love!


Thanks so much for stopping by today! You can help in paying it forward by visiting the RRBC site, and supporting the other blog hosts.

Until next time……………………Love & Blessings!

28 thoughts on “#RRBC #PayItForward Day – @roomwbooks”

  1. Great post for the lovely Patricia! It’s wonderful to read her work in progress too. Keep up the good work. I can’t wait to read the completed book.
    Have a fabulous day Marlena and Patricia. #YouRock 🌟🌟

  2. I love this post, Mar! And, I am anxious to read Patricia’s book. I know this was a difficult journey for her but she is so brave. A great Pay It Forward post!

  3. Whatever the reasons that draw us to books, there is no questioning their influence in our lives. I’m glad Patricia found comfort through them when she needed it most, and her love of books has continued to flourish. Thanks for hosting day, Mar!

  4. Hi Patricia, I hope you are having a great day today. Is “Where the Heart Grows” the title of your book? I checked Amazon, but it was not there. I want to read that story soon. Thank you, Marlena, for giving her a great day. :D

  5. Great post for Patricia, Marlena! Lovely words about books, Patricia. I read for escapism from the day to day, same old same old. I admire those who write memoirs. I look forward to reading your story.

  6. Patricia Green, why do they say I love you? Are they really insane. No one’s going to love you like I do. It sounds so convincing and when you are young, you fall for it. If that is love who needs a companion? Thank you for sharing what must be very painful. Marlena thanks for hosting Patricia.

  7. Hello Marlena! Patricia is a woman that wears many hats. Bravo! Her words are beautiful with a hint of pain behind them and her memories were hard to read. I believe her WIP will be a gripping and touching book. Thanks for this lovely spotlight.

Leave a Reply

