Author, Books, Life, Writing

Meet Author, A.G. Billig – A True Inspiration

Hello, bloggers!

I am pleased to welcome a fabulous author to my blog today, Author, A.G. Billig! This beautiful lady is a true inspiration and I couldn’t be happier to feature her. She has a lot to say and every word deserves to be heard. So sit back and enjoy today’s awesome guest post…


WHEN FUNNY THINGS INSPIRE SERIOUS BOOKS

Do you think that grave and profound books are born solely from painful and solemn experiences? Then think twice. Sometimes funny moments can be inspiring and revelatory.

I wrote “I Choose Love, A Journey From Fear to Love” in thirty days. I started it at the end of November 2015 and had the first draft ready before the New Year’s Eve. Although I am a fiction writer, my heart guided me to write a non-fiction book. In those times of turmoil stirred by terror attacks and natural disasters vividly depicted in the media, humans needed something to keep them afloat and give them hope. They needed to keep the love alive in their hearts more than ever. But first of all, to know what love really meant.

The book is the result of some profound personal experiences; but there were, in retrospect, some funny moments along the way.

I don’t think the book would exist today if it weren’t for my trip to Santa Ana, California, to attend Jennifer McLean’s “Success Signature Attunement” event. I left home late, had a fight with my boyfriend on the way to the airport only to find out when I put my bag on the counter, that I had forgotten the lock key at home. A very nice Latvian lady who sat next to me on the flight from London to Chicago told me not to worry. She had seen on Facebook how to use a ballpoint pen to unzip a suitcase and was willing to share the information with me. Believe it or not, it worked perfectly. The zipper stayed intact as well. You’ll find more about it in the book as well as one of the lessons learned: the Universe supports us all the time.

One of the flight attendants on the plane from Chicago to Santa Ana will probably make a secondary character in a future fiction work. Imagine my impatience for reaching the final destination after almost twenty hours of traveling and sitting in airports. So here I was, finally in my aisle seat, and the plane wasn’t moving. After fifteen minutes, I lost patience and asked one of the flight attendants when was the plane going to take off.

“As soon as it reaches the end of the runaway,” she said with a poker face then ignored me. I’ll remember those words until my last breath.

During the writing process, my living room looked funny, too. I usually write at my desk on the balcony, but the weather was too cold in December to use it. Hence, I improvised a writing table in the middle of the living room. Surrounded by books on spirituality and self-improvement and chocolate bar, I looked like a soldier behind a fortress wall, trying to keep at bay those who wanted to trespass the holy land of creation. As a matter of fact, I spent the whole Christmas writing. The lesson I’ve learned was that the most joyous celebration is doing what you love.

Getting Oona, my Yorkshire -Terrier to pose for the visuals of the pre-launch promotional campaign was as challenging as stopping the rain. I wanted her in the pictures not only because she’s such a cute dog and an important being in my life but also because dogs embody unconditional love. In all the pictures, she looks puzzled as if she’s trying to tell me: “You take yourself too seriously. Just relax, for God’s sake!” The lesson I’ve learned was to take it easy, enjoy the journey, and expect the best.

We can have fun while we do those things that matter and change other people’s lives for the better. We can express our gifts fearlessly. They say all books have already been written; all songs already composed and sung, all paintings, painted. They say there’s nothing new under the sun. I disagree. You are unique; your voice is unique therefore your creation is unique. Don’t give it up. And you will have some fun along the way.


From the author:

This work will empower you to achieve your love-dream, overcome your fears, and experience true love and freedom. I need to warn you; my book will transform you. So, welcome on your journey to a new life, built on love. The journey will not be easy, but I promise it will be rewarding. It will empower you, help you to achieve your love-dream, overcome your fears, experience true love and freedom.

Be ready to question what you’ve been taught and experience a different approach to life in the first part of the book. Roll up your sleeves and make the life you want with the six techniques presented in part two.

Let me tell you one more thing.

There are no dramas, just life events. There are no victims, just people with life and destiny. You cannot choose the moment of your birth or death, but you can choose what you do in between. Therefore everything you do, do it with love.

What readers say about this book:

“The author’s natural story-telling ability, her references to major personal development works and practical exercises for love will help you break out of fearful thoughts and beliefs and embrace the love that’s already there. The book will remind you that love is a choice and give you the tools to choose love every day!” Vishnu from Visnu’s Virtues

“One of the best books I have read describing why we should choose love. If you or someone you know has been hurt by love, I recommend, “I choose love” and try again. The book contains fabulous tools and the realization we are one with the universe. The change occurs as we evolve and rotate with the universe. You have a choice to love and respond positively to others.” Silencenomore

“This was a great book for re-affirming your direction in life, and deciding what you want, and taking the steps needed to make it happen!” Book Kitty

Editorial review:

I read twice I Choose Love by A.G. Billig. Briefly, in many respects, an outstanding healing book.

It is a charming, different way to learn to practice love. A new efficient method to regain yourself re-crystallized through love.

In a few words, here’s my understanding of this ‘magic’ work: love does not exist through itself, as a simple act of loving between two human beings. Love is the sublimation of your existence into love. You live and become the love only when you undoubtedly feel and understand the being side by side with you, lover or not.

I Choose Love is a piece of work to be read and practiced worldwide.

Theophil Magus – philosopher and author

I_Choose_Love

Get your copy of “I Choose Love”:

Amazon
Barnes And Noble
iBooks
Kobo


 

AG_tree.jpg
A.G. BILLIG, F
ounder

A.G. Billig is a published bestselling author in fiction and non-fiction, digital entrepreneur, TV host, and digital marketing expert. She is a #1 Amazon Best Selling author in three non-fiction categories, an experienced writer, winner of several fiction-writing competitions, and an author whose short story volume was traditionally published (MP Publishing). A.G. Billig is also an authorpreneur who is helping other writers to build their author brand, stay confident and productive, and organize successful marketing campaigns.

A.G Billig won her first literary national award when she was 11 and finished writing her first novel when she was 15. She landed her first contract with a British publishing house for her debut book without the support of an agent or other players in the field. She also created a new form of book launch event, which combines various art forms.

A.G. Billig has a Master’s Degree in Communication and PR from David Ogilvy University, BA in Languages and Literatures (English, French) and a Translator – Interpreter Diploma. A.G. Billig is also a European Trained Course Facilitator.

She has ten -year experience as a TV, radio and podcast host and producer, five- year experience as editor-in-chief for glossy and lifestyle magazines, ten-year experience as a PR expert for international brands in the luxury, fashion, art, and automotive industries. She created and implemented successfully communication strategies aimed at increasing awareness and driving sales. Branding, media relations, and content marketing are her three top skills.

A.G. Billig is a creator of branding and podcasting online courses for authors. In 2016, she was a communication strategist for the Dublin Writers’ Conference.

She is a contributor to various media outlets in the U.S. and Europe on topics related to self-publishing, self-improvement, spirituality, and healthy life – style.

Connect with me:

Facebook
Twitter
Instagram


Thanks so much for stopping by! I sincerely hope you enjoyed today’s guest as much as I did. Please help me in continuing to support her with likes, shares, comments, and book purchases.

Until next time………Happy Reading & Reviewing!!

 

8 thoughts on “Meet Author, A.G. Billig – A True Inspiration”

  1. Love your positive spirit! And your traveling anecdotes. Your book is “from fear to love.” Interesting contrasts. It’s not from hate to love or fear to confidence so I am looking forward to reading your book to find out why.

  2. A. G. Billig sounds like a breath of fresh air!
    I had a good chuckle over the travel stories, although I’m sure they were not fun at the time.
    Wishing you the best with the release, A.G…..sounds like this book was indeed written through inspiration!

  3. I enjoyed getting to know you A.G.! I can perfectly, see and hear the flight attendant making that statemen–it put a smile on my face, but I imagine it didn’t to you at the time. Your book sounds fascinating and inspired.
    Thanks for hosting, Marlena!

Leave a Reply

