Meet Emily Williams…

Hello, bloggers!

I am thrilled to share my blog today with Emily Williams, Author of LETTERS TO ELOISE. (FYI:  This book was only recently released and is already moving up in ranks on Amazon. A must read!  :)  )

Today, Emily is sharing some fun facts about her and her book. So please enjoy…


11 Author Fun Facts! (because I couldn’t decide on which 10 to use!)

1. Flora’s name (the protagonist, in Letters to Eloise) is short for Florence, which I named my now six month old baby girl after.

2. I wanted to call my daughter Eloise but was only allowed the name for a pet, so Eloise is my pet cockatiel!

3. I have dedicated a couple of character names in ‘Letters to Eloise’ to family members. My sister was a bit upset with the character that was given her name, try and guess which one!

4. I have no funny bones! I had surgery a couple of years ago to move the ulna nerve that causes the funny bone sensation from both elbows after a riding accident.

5. My dad created my love of horses, and probably storytelling too, by making up stories to tell us as children. ‘Fred the pony’, being our favourite! I still have his stories that we have written down to hopefully one day publish.

6. I am related to Bear Grylls! Only kidding – but I have the same notch in my ear as him, which I thought growing up and into my early thirties was from an accident as a child. I’m very accident prone so it wouldn’t surprise me! Then, after spotting Bear Grylls and his ear shape, realised I have had it from birth! After a bit of research found out it’s called Darwins Tubercle. Not sure why my parents didn’t notice!

7. At home we have over forty pets from horses to chickens, budgies, and guinea pigs. A mad springer spaniel and a neurotic old collie, our household is a madhouse but I wouldn’t change it!

8. I was intentionally hit by a drunk driver in a stolen car at 11am in the morning whilst walking my collie, how unlucky is that!

9. After being told many times, that due a medical condition, having children might not be possible, our miracle baby boy arrived, then swiftly after, our baby girl! Not such a problem conceiving after all.

10. I became pregnant (as a complete surprise) not long after I had finished Letters to Eloise. As the protagonist Flora also fell pregnant unexpectedly, I found myself unable to read and edit the book so put it aside for a good year or so. This time away hopefully gave the book more depth when I returned to it.

11. I am utterly, utterly useless at using commas, thank goodness for the brilliant editors for my novel. For everything else I write, I have to wing it, sorry.

12. And finally … yes I can’t count either … I’m scared of the hairdresser and haven’t been once to a hairdressers in my entire 34 years on this planet. I trim the ends myself but it could probably do with a proper chop soon! I don’t want to look like I’ve been dragged through a hedge backwards for the dreaded school run in a few years!

Hope that gives a little insight into me, thank you for reading!


book-cover

BOOK BLURB:

‘Receiving a hand written letter is something that always puts a smile on my face, no matter who the sender is.’ Flora Tierney.

When post-graduate student Flora falls unexpectedly pregnant during her final year studies she hits a huge predicament; continue a recent affair with her handsome but mysterious lecturer who dazzles her with love letters taken from the ancient tale of ‘Abelard and Heloise’, or chase after the past with her estranged first love?
But will either man be there to support her during the turmoil ahead?

‘Banish me, therefore, for ever from your heart’, Abelard to Heloise.

Letters to Eloise is the heart wrenching debut epistolary novel by Emily Williams; a love story of misunderstandings, loss, and betrayal but ultimately the incredible bond between mother and child.

Amazon Buy Links:

US- http://a.co/0VshOdw

UK- http://amzn.eu/iO8Gtrf


author-pic

AUTHOR BIO:

Emily Williams is a debut novelist, with ‘Letters to Eloise’, being her first novel for adults. As a primary school teacher, Emily is passionate about using stories to engage children to learn such as with phonics and mathematics. She lives and works within West Sussex, England, with her partner, two children, and a menagerie of animals.


Thank you so much for joining us today and visiting with the guest author. Please continue showing Emily support with comments and shares. And don’t forget to check our her book, LETTERS TO ELOISE!  (Don’t you just LOVE the cover?!?)

Until next time, lovelies………Happy Reading & Reviewing!!

3 Comments

  1. Very nice to meet you, Emily. :)
    Wow, 40 pets?!?! I’m in awe of your menagerie.
    And how horrible about the incident with the drunk driver. I hope you and the collie were okay (and he got what was due).
    That’s a very cute cover on your book. Wishing you much success with Letters to Eloise.
    Mar, thanks for the introduction to Emily.

Leave a Reply

