Meet Wendy Scott…

Hello, bloggers!

I am pleased to share my blog today with RRBC Member & Guest Author, Wendy Scott. Let’s show her the same support you kindly show me every day.  :)


p9-braided-hair

Kia ora (that’s New Zealand Maori for G’day),

You can call me, TC. My parents might as well have plugged a neon pulsing bull’s eye on my back “direct all lame name jokes here.” Yes, it’s that bad, even my new best friend Jett hasn’t managed to excavate this privileged information. So unfair; Jett’s parents named her after a rock guitar goddess (so much cooler).

My personal stats:

Age: 13 years old (going on 3000 mummy years according to my Uncle Max; he’s an archaeologist like my parents).

Eyes: Blue (or bloodshot from too much reading if you listen to Aunt Letty; she’s Max’s twin and an eco-journalist).

Height: still growing (note no Supermodel needs to feel threatened by my growth spurts).

Hair: blonde, braided (with one purple braid). Well, purple is my favourite colour.

Accessories: ear-buds and gloves (I’ll explain later why I wear gloves most of the time).

I live with Aunt Letty in Hokitika (it’s a Cool Little Town on the West Coast of the South Island of NZ).

img_1653

img_1656

Three years ago my parents disappeared while on an archaeological dig. It’s been tough, and I miss them every day, but I haven’t given up hope one day I’ll find out what happened to them.

Letty isn’t a typical “old” auntie (no tightly permed hair, support stockings, or denture breath). She’s a 26 year old flame-haired, vegetarian dynamo. Hokitika town have nicknamed her as the Eco-warrior.

Her twin, Max, lives in Australia, and I have a full on adventure when I visit Uncle Max in Sydney. He needs to prove that the Gosford Hieroglyphs are real or he’ll lose his archaeological funding. And that’s where I come in as I have a secret supernatural gift; I have visions when I touch ancient artefacts with my hands. So that’s why I wear gloves. Yes, this does single me out as a bit of a freak at school, but I’ve learned to live with it.

p17-carvings

I haven’t confided in anyone, including Max and Letty, about my talent, so it makes it rather tricky when I try to help Max prove his theory that Ancient Egyptians visited Australia.

img_1404


hieroglyph

HIEROGLYPH:

“Did Ancient Egyptians visit Australia?”

13 year old TC has a secret. No one knows she possesses a supernatural power.

Can TC help her Uncle Max, an archaeologist; unearth enough evidence that Ancient Egyptians visited Australia, before he’s discredited in the media by those that want the past to stay buried?

“Some would say that I have a gift, but to me it’s always been a curse. Before I changed my mind, I tugged off my gloves and whipped my head left and right, checking to see that no one was watching. I sucked in breath and steadied my nerves then thrust my hands against the stones and touched one of the cartouches. Time and place ripped away.”


SONY DSC

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Wendy Scott has a New Zealand Certificate in Science (Chemistry), which allows her to dabble with fuming potions and strange substances, satisfying her inner witch.

Wendy writes fantasy and children’s novels.

One of the creeds she lives by is to always – Live a life less ordinary!

Gold Medal Winner The Wishing Shelf Book Awards UK 2015.

Silver Medal Winner International Readers’ Favorite Book Awards 2016.

Please visit www.wendyjscott.com to learn more, read Wendy’s blog, sign up for her newsletter, or to leave her a message. She loves hearing from readers.

Pen Names
Fantasy ~ Wendy Scott
Children’s ~ WJ Scott
Romance ~ Wendy Jayne

Book Site
Website
Amazon
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube


Thanks so much for stopping by! Feel free to share your comments below. And don’t forget to check out this awesome author’s book, HIEROGLYPH.

15 Comments

Leave a Reply

