Life

Merry Christmas!!

Hello, bloggers!

merry-christmas

Christmas is finally upon us and today, we celebrate the Eve of this glorious holiday. I hope the time leading up to this special day has been everything you could’ve hoped for. (If not, I’m sure there is a reason for it not living up to your standards. Don’t fret! There’s always good in everything around us. Be optimistic!)

Today, I want to involve my readers, my fellow bloggers, my friends. I want you to join the discussion, share with us about your Christmas. Let’s have fun! Let’s enjoy the Christmas Spirit together!!  :)

meaning

What does Christmas mean to you? How do you celebrate this special time?

Christmas, for me, is a time of hope. A time of love and joy. A time to spend with family and friends. A time of true celebration. A time that usually brings out the best in people. Does it do that for you? Does it lift your spirits just a little bit more? Bring out a new happiness in you?

Christmas also means an end. An end to another year. Another year that you survived all those ups and downs that life threw at you. Now, here we are, celebrating the birth of our King. Celebrating a miracle. Preparing for a New Year, with new chances of living our dreams.

birth

Now, I do hope that tomorrow brings laughter and joy and love for you. I hope that you are surrounded by the people you care about, whether it be in person, in spirit or even virtually.

My last request for you… What did you wish for this Christmas? What do you hope to find under the Christmas Tree?  

christmas-tree

Me? I’ve been asked by many what I would like this year, and I’ve had the most difficult time deciding. Sure, I’d love to add to my camping collection, and who couldn’t use more books? But in all seriousness, I have everything I need. A home filled with warmth and love, a healthy family, loyal friends… When one’s heart is so filled with love and peace, there’s not much more that is required.


I wish you and your loved ones a blessed, love-filled Christmas. I pray Santa is good to you this year and you receive everything your heart desires. May you be surrounded by joy and laughter that takes you into the New Year. And may the New Year bring you new beginnings and new opportunities.

Until next time, lovelies……… Merry Christmas & Happy 2017!!

7 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!!”

  1. Merry Christmas, Marlena. Christmas means family and the blessings of having those you love close. The birthday of Jesus is the opportunity to reflect on all that is good in our lives. This year I made a wish that Americans come together and understand that no matter how flawed the system we did elect a person to serve as president and we all deserve to give him a chance to rise to the occasion. I asked for a new close-up lens be placed under the tree so I can capture birds and other animals with my camera. Happy New year as well.

    1. Thanks so much for sharing, John! I love what you’ve shared. And do hope you find that lens under the tree. If you do, I insist you share new pictures with us! :)

  2. Mar, this was beautiful…thanks so much for sharing! Christmas as a beginning and an end: well, my child was born on Christmas (marked a beginning) and my mother died on Christmas (marked an ending).

    I hope you all enjoyed your Sunday and took from it the true meaning of the day…remember, it’s not about the gifts under the tree (although I do hope John H. got that lens…:)

    1. Thanks for stopping by & sharing, Non! Christmas really can mean a lot of different things to different people. It can even have multiple meanings for one person. I know it does for me, just as it does for you.

Leave a Reply

