“100 THINGS WE ALL WONDER ABOUT NONNIE JULES” Blog Tour

IMG_5375

 

ULTIMATE PRIZE GIVEAWAY #1:

Anyone who purchases a copy of “THE GOOD MOMMIES’ GUIDE…” “DAYDREAM’S DAUGHTER, NIGHTMARE’S FRIEND” or “IF ONLY THERE WAS MUSIC” and send to me a copy of the purchase receipt to nonniejules@gmail.com, and also leave a comment along the tour, will get their name entered into a drawing for a $50 Amazon gift card!  One entry for each book that is purchased, whether in e-book or paperback format.  Purchases must take place between 2/14/16 – 2/29/16.  If you’ve already purchased all of my books, then feel free to gift a friend, just for the chance to win!!!  Spend a little, and you could win a lot!!!

ULTIMATE PRIZE GIVEAWAY #2:

Anyone who reads and posts a review of “THE GOOD MOMMIES’ GUIDE…” “DAYDREAM’S DAUGHTER, NIGHTMARE’S FRIEND” or “IF ONLY THERE WAS MUSIC” and sends the link to their review to nonniejules@gmail.com, will get their name entered into a drawing for a $20 Amazon gift card!  One entry for each book read and reviewed.  Reviews must be posted between 2/16/16 – 3/15/16 to be placed into the drawing.

**********************************

Q:  Nonnie, this is the final day of your most awesome tour!  Have you learned anything along the way?

A:  Yes!  I have learned that there is a core group of supporters in this club, who you will find ALWAYS, ALWAYS supporting others and they followed me along each stop of my tour, and they are so very much appreciated!

 

Q:  What do you hope others received from your tour?

A:  I am most often perceived as this very straight-laced, always serious professional.  And make no mistake, when it comes to business, that IS who I am.  I am extremely committed to what I do in the RAVE REVIEWS BOOK CLUB, as well as the position that I hold at 4WillsPublishing.  How we are perceived as an international organization is of the utmost concern for me at all times, and because of that, there are times when I have to be that person, the one I’m perceived as.  BUT, first and foremost, along this journey, I hope everyone had a great time, I hope everyone laughed so many hearty laughs and I hope that I left the impression that I can and do let my hair down at times.  I laugh an awful lot!  I’m just happy!  Those of you who know me and who get to chat with me every day, for the most part, know that there are tons of funny bones in my body.  It has been shared with me that even in this virtual world, some feel as if I’m unapproachable.  Nothing could be farther from the truth.  What you got along this tour, was every bit of Nonnie Jules.  I wear many, many, many different hats and I know in which arena each is most fitting.

 

Q:  Are there some things that you didn’t share with us along this tour?

A:  Of course!  There are many things I didn’t share with you people!  And with good reason!  At one stop along my tour, I did share my opinion of this over-sharing of information that some of you do, didn’t I?  I’m sure I did.  And let me point something out…yesterday, I had time to watch a LifeTime Movie!  Can’t remember what it was called, but it was based on a true story, and what was interesting about this story, is that Twitter was a big part of it.  A little 3 year old boy had been kidnapped while he was in the care of his big sister.  They used the hashtag #FindTommyNow and of course, I went to that hashtag during the movie to see if it was real.  It, in fact, was.  Well, the gist of the story was this:  the father of the kidnapped boy, his unstable ex-wife had suffered many miscarriages during their marriage and so she had been stalking his new family via social media for years.  The mom of the kidnapped boy had posted a picture of their new home, with the address in full view and the daughter had posted tons of photos of her little brother online.  Unstable ex-wife, puts it all together, tracks them down, snatches little boy.  At the end of the movie, the mom asked the daughter to “take the family off the grid for a while.”  The final scene is showing the daughter deleting her social media accounts.  So, you all go ahead and laugh at me, if you will, but I can assure you, there are no crazies stalking me and my family at this time.  If there are, they’re probably knocking on the wrong door, in another country right at this moment.  #NonniesNoFool

 

Q:  What can we expect on the literary front from Nonnie Jules in the very near future?

A:  I have three planned releases this year. I don’t want to get into naming them all but I may have to go on and finish that Fitness Guide for you people!  It’s been in the works for some time, as well.  Let’s hope everything goes according to that plan.

 

Q:  I think most of us know the kind of author that you are (a great one!) but can you tell us what kind of Author you ARE NOT?

A:  Yes, I can, but first, Mar, thank you for the compliment, but I’ll stick with being a “good” author.  Not sure that I’ve reached the status of “great” yet.  This is a “great” question, though!  I see these authors who put out a new book every day (I’m stretching it a bit, but you get my meaning).  Literally, every fifteen seconds they have a new release.  And I have come to realize that these authors would like to be able to say: “Oh, yes, I have authored 40 + books!” or however large the number is they want to throw around.  Just as I don’t wish to become a NY Times bestselling author because I told everyone to run out and they bought my book, I would much rather be known for putting out that ONE great title as opposed to putting out many which might possibly be tagged as junk.   I wonder a couple of things in this regards to these books rolling off the presses like hotcakes:  1) How does anyone find time to write that often?  I mean, seriously, it took me almost a year to write my first novel and I would have to have no life at all to do that more often than that, and 2) Are these books any good?  I can’t imagine that if you’re putting out books with that kind of frequency, that they are reads I’d want to pick up.  I’m just sayin.’  (Yes!  I said it!)  The planned three that I have coming out this year, have been in the works for almost two years, so let’s see how good they’ll be!

 

BONUS QUESTION:

Q:  I’m curious, what’s on your agenda for today?

A:  Well, my daughters are forcing me to attend church with them today, and because I’m being forced, I’m going.  (And we’re not Catholic, so there won’t even be any fish!) *Sigh* The things we do for our kids.  LOL!

Mar, thanks for closing out my tour and to all my special friends who followed me every step of the way, there are no words to tell you just how much I appreciate the support.  I hope I am able to return it to you all in like kind.  Thanks, all!

 

**********************************

 

To follow Nonnie’s tour and to get more of your questions answered, please visit her Blog Tour Page on the 4WillsPub site http://wp.me/P43s9i-FEw.  Thanks for stopping by today and good luck on winning some of these great prizes!

**********************************

CONTACT NONNIE VIA:

Twitter:  http://twitter.com/nonniejules

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/BooksByNonnie

Blogs:  www.nonniewrites.wordpress.comwww.BooksByNonnie.wordpress.com & www.AskTheGoodMommy.wordpress.com

IMG_0991

THE GOOD MOMMIES’ GUIDE TO RAISING (ALMOST) PERFECT DAUGHTERS
Trailer: https://youtu.be/zg15rptFN2g

DDNF1

DAYDREAM’S DAUGHTER, NIGHTMARE’S FRIEND
Trailer:  https://youtu.be/qbUK3XQ5-dA

NJ Cover Design

SUGARCOATIN’ IS FOR CANDY & PACIFYIN’ IS FOR KIDS
Trailer:  https://youtu.be/fQBnt0wix88

1If Only There Was Music book cover

IF ONLY THERE WAS MUSIC
Trailer: https://youtu.be/g2gNns8ZVFI

“This tour sponsored by 4WillsPublishing.wordpress.com.”

32 Comments

  1. Nonnie, I thoroughly enjoyed this entire tour amid many smiles and laughs along the way. I think this final set of questions wrapped the tour up beautifully. (By the way, I still think you’re a closet Catholic!) Thanks for having us over, Marlena!

  2. “I would much rather be known for putting out that ONE great title as opposed to putting out many which might possibly be tagged as junk.” That is a fine quote. Somebody had to say it!

    Thanks for hosting, Marlena!

  3. Nonnie, this tour has been such a delight. Thank you so much for sharing. After reading your response to each question along the tour, I reflected on how I would respond. Your honesty and ambition is to be admired. High five!

    Thank you, Marlena! :)

  4. Nonnie:

    You always seem to hit on something that concerns other people. Yes, I’m sure there are many of us who wonder about social media and the decision to post photos of our children and grandchildren. Certainly, no one should consider posting information such as phone numbers or addresses. The Internet really opens us to risks that didn’t exist before. Thanks for keeping us aware. And thanks for a great online community–Rave Reviews Book Club!

  5. Looks like I missed this stop too. That’s what happens with so much going on. Nonnie, I’m with you on the answer about not wanting to reveal too much information online. My husband still will not go on facebook or any other social page. I’m on there only for business. I think invitations to social events have gone by the wayside in favor of inviting through social media. I don’t think I like it.

    Thank you Marlena for posting these thoughtful questions.

    One of the nicer tours Nonnie. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

