Books, RRBC

Meet Christa Nardi…

Good morning, bloggers!!

I am so excited to welcome a very special lady to my blog today. CHRISTA NARDI!! Christa is an awesomely supportive member of Rave Reviews Book Club, which is why she is honored with the title of “SPOTLIGHT” AUTHOR this week.

Please help me welcome Christa today by showering her with support!!


“SPOTLIGHT” AUTHOR

Christa Nardi

Author Photo

EXCLUSIVE: COVER RELEASE

Book Covers

MURDER AT THE GRILL

Book Release

(Anticipated Publication Date: November 2015)

Sheridan may have to choose between independence and Brett when a favorite waitress is arrested for murder. Personalities clash but are bound together by secrets in the family-owned restaurant. As Sheridan uncovers the secrets she again puts herself in danger.

Check out Christa’s books:

Murder at Cold Creek College

mystery, women sleuths, cozy

Murder in the Arboretum

mystery, women sleuths, cozy

Buy Links:

http://smarturl.it/MColdCrk

http://smarturl.it/MAr 

Follow Christa:

Twitter handle:  @ChristaN7777

Facebook address: https://www.facebook.com/christa.nardi.5

Website address: christanardi.blogspot.com

 

An excerpt from MURDER AT COLD CREEK COLLEGE:

From Chapter 1

I nodded and then checked the next open door. Unfortunately, it was Max’s office. I knocked. He swiveled around, his black hair somewhat uncontrolled and in need of a cut. I must have startled him. His brown eyes opened wide.

“Sheridan, you wouldn’t believe. I‘m ready to get this experiment going, and somehow the materials I ordered haven’t come in. Terra told me I didn’t have enough money in my account, and that’s not right! I don’t know what her problem is,” was his opening tirade. Max was the other experimental psychologist in the department.  He was by far the one most interested in research .

“Yeah, well, Terra and Ali do the books. They would know. Maybe you didn’t figure right what you had in your lab account. I bet they can give you a full accounting,” I suggested. Max tended to have these tantrums a lot. He was relatively young and had come to Cold Creek straight from graduation the year after me. He had big dreams of doing enough research to get to a better university.

“You doing okay otherwise – you know with the rec center and all,” I asked.

“Oh, I gave up on the rec center last year. Too crowded. I joined a private club where I don’t have to deal with the students. At the rec center, they always tried to talk to me. Are you looking for a place to work out?” he asked, oblivious to the excitement on campus. But that was not unusual for Max. Unless it was going to directly affect him, he didn’t seem to know about it. Now, if he had wanted to work out today, he might have been more interested.

“Uh, Max, someone died at the rec center this morning,” I offered as gently as I could.

Jumping out of his seat, he proclaimed, “I knew it, I knew there were safety problems. I knew those students would wreck something! See what I mean?”

“Max, someone was murdered. It wasn’t an accident,” I added. I wondered at the fact that he hadn’t asked the obvious question of who? It was certainly the question I wanted answered.

“Oh. Well, it better not get in the way of my lab work. I’d love to chat with you Sheridan, but I have work to do,” he responded. With that, he sat back down and turned back to his computer. Good thing or he would have seen me shake my head in disbelief. It was also probably a good thing that he did research with rats or mice, examining their use of cues, learning, and such. He sure didn’t seem interested in people and didn’t always pick up on social cues. I made my way back to my office with a wave at Kim. I also quickly let her know that it wasn’t Jim, Doug or Max who was murdered.

 

About the Author:

Christa Nardi is and always has been an avid reader. Her favorite authors have shifted from Carolyn Keene and Earl Stanley Gardner to more contemporary mystery/crime authors over time, but mystery/crime along with romance and scifi/fantasy are her preferred choices for leisure reading. Christa also has been a long time writer from poetry and short stories to the Cold Creek series, Christa has joined many other reader/writers in writing one genre she enjoys reading – the cozy mystery. The series started with Murder at Cold Creek College; Murder in the Arboretum is the second in the series. Murder at the Grill is expected to be published in November 2015. Christa Nardi is a pen name for a real life professor/psychologist from the Northeast who is well published in nonfiction and technical venues.

 

When you support Christa by visiting each stop of her tour, sharing your comments, etc., you also support our wonderful blog tour hosts, who were kind enough to serve on the tour.  They would also appreciate your comments, as well as your tweets and Facebook shares of the post.

 


Thank you so much for stopping by today! I hope you enjoyed today’s visit with this incredible author. I do hope you’ll rush over to Amazon and pick up one of Christa’s books. And don’t forget to share your thoughts & comments below!

 

Until next time…………… Happy Reading & Reviewing!!!

 

16 thoughts on “Meet Christa Nardi…”

  1. A detective job is always a risky job, but very rewarding when a case is solved. I look forward to diving into this book and finding out how it ends. Thank you Marlena for hosting.

  2. Hello Christa. Hope all is going well for you. I was away from my computer for a couple days and catching up with your tour. Good luck to you. Marlena thanks for your support of Christa!

Leave a Reply

