B2S Book & Blog Block Party

Block Party Badge
Hello, bloggers!!

I am SO EXCITED to have you join me today. Because today… is an AWESOME DAY!!! Why, you may ask? Today is MY day on the Rave Reviews Book Club’s Back-To-School Book & Blog Block Party. Yay!!!   :)

So as always, sit back, relax and enjoy……

A little background info:

I have been writing for as long as I can remember, which is a really long time!! It’s always been my escape, even moreso than reading a good book. I’ve always been able to write, even sometimes better than I can speak. The only bad thing is I never really had that *push* to get published. I would write because I enjoyed it. Because I had a passion for words.

Then, I received a blessing…  I met Nonnie Jules. If you don’t know Nonnie, then you, my friend, are truly missing out. Nonnie is an awesome,  one-of-a-kind, supportive inspiration. Because of her, I joined Rave Reviews Book Club, as their Secretary. Because of her, I now have an AMAZING virtual family. And because of her, I have that *push* that I desperately needed.

My family at RRBC gives me the encouragement I need to pursue my dream, to continue writing and to allow others to read my writing. Which brings me to the book I want to tell you about today…

My published work  (EEK!!!!):

RAVE SOUP FOR THE WRITER’S SOUL ANTHOLOGY

This Anthology is simply another awesome thing about RRBC. As a Member, you have the opportunity to have YOUR WORK published in this collection of amazing stories and poems. Not only are you getting your work out there, but you are joining an elite Team of writers, including the Governing Board of RRBC. These are some inspiring, crazy-talented Board Members. And our Members are pretty awesome, too!! (Seriously! There is no other club out there that can compete with what Rave Reviews Book Club stands for and what our members can do!) Don’t believe me? Rush over to Amazon and pick up your copy of the RAVE SOUP FOR THE WRITER’S SOUL ANTHOLOGY!!

Allow me to tempt you even more with what you will find among the pages of this incredible book:  poems of inspiration, encouragement and hope; stories of family and friends; tales of fantasy and childhood memories; testimonies of love and faith…

DO I HAVE YOUR ATTENTION YET???     ;)


 

Now, as part of this fun Back-To-School Book & Blog Block Party, I am giving away some fab prizes to FOUR LUCKY WINNERS!!!

Drum roll, please:

*A FREE Book from the RRBC Kathryn C. Treat Treasure Chest  (Two Winners for this awesome prize!!)
*$5 Amazon Gift Card
* E-book Copy of RAVE SOUP FOR THE WRITER’S SOUL ANTHOLOGY

Want to know how to get your hands on one of these exciting prizes? Simply join in the fun!! Comment below and share your thoughts. The winners will be randomly drawn. And it could be YOU!!!


Well, I believe it’s time to wrap this post up! Thank you so very much for stopping by today. I always enjoy having visitors and do hope you’ll come back for another visit.  :)

I insist you enjoy the rest of this non-stop-fun event! You can follow along here. If you’re interested in being a part of this awesome organization, which sponsored this wonderful event, please JOIN US!!!

Until next time…………………Happy Reading!!!!

93 Comments

  1. Pingback: RRBC Back-to-School Book & blog block party

  2. It might just be the way iPad displays this blog, but I can’t see, anywhere, who the blogger is ??? Anyway, I like a bit of mystery so … Marlena is the clue from the previous post … And you’re a contributor in “Rave Soup” … Shouldn’t be too hard to work out :) was fun stopping by – enjoy the rest of the party 😊😊😊

  3. You’re so right are RBC is just one big family and all very supportive they treat me very kindly put up with all my technical faults faults and flaws I don’t have a put up with me thank you for our touting this is the soup I was so pleased to have to have my polos in that I submitted to to the this years and need to sit down not something you said great great blog mate you take care have a lovely party

  4. Loved your post, Marlena. The PARTY is such a wonderful way to “meet” RRBC stars. My gratitude grows for you and all the RRBC staff…and most particularly for Nonnie. Thank you for all that you do as Secretary…..you are amazing.

  5. Good for you! It takes courage to step out into the publishing world. It’s great to have people that encourage and support you. I’ve also been blessed with great support from other authors in this club. Best wishes.

  6. Hi Marlena! It’s no secret that you’re THE RRBC Secretary and I’m so glad and grateful that you are, because I really appreciate having such a fantastic role model to show me the ropes and answer all my truly stoooopid questions! :-D
    It’s that special time of year for the Rave Soup short stories submissions, and I can’t wait to help out with getting the anthology ready this time around (and getting sneak previews of all the wonderful tales people have sent in), so thank YOU for showcasing the RRBC Anthology as part of the Block Party. That really is something well worth celebrating and I’m looking forward to reading some exclusive Marlena Hand fine fiction very soon indeed! ;-)
    Have a real blast today, honey! :-D Now – where’s that Fioravanti/Howell bar got to!!!

  7. *eyes closed tightly* *fingers crossed* *whispering repeatedly, “I hope I win! I hope I win!”*

    I had wanted to be about of the anthology, but time is not always my friend. We have a love-hate relationship sometimes. I missed the last writing contest, too. Hopefully, I can make the next one, but I’m not holding my breath. lol!

    Thank you for all of the time that you dedicate to us. I know that we all value you SO much! Enjoy your day today, and thanks for always supporting all of us. :-)

  8. Great blog post Marlena!
    You do a wonderful job at RRBC and we appreciate all that you and the other members of the board do. RRBC is a really supportive place to be and the members are talented and full of great ideas. It’s an authors paradise! I hope you have a fantastic party today.

  9. What a wonderful way to share what Rave Reviews Book Club is doing! That was a great idea to promote the anthology! And yes, I need to get my rear in gear to submit my story to Volume 2! The deadline is Wednesday!

    Thank you, Marlena, for all the hard work you do! And for answering my stooped questions as well! Have a wonderful blog tour today!

  10. Hi Marlena – I always look forward to the RRBC news letter as you have a ton of useful info organized into one powerful email package! I always read it twice to find all the little gems and nuggets tucked away in the corners too!

    As many other have said you and all the folks at RRBC do a great job and we know it takes a lot more time than we can even appreciate as members.

    Good luck with your writing! – ML

  11. Nice post today, Marlena. I keep thinking I’ll have time to contribute to one of the club anthologies or contests but I never seem to have enough time but I hope I will soon. Thanks for all you do as the club secretary!

  12. Yay, Marlena! It’s your day today. Indeed, Nonnie is amazing. You, too, are quite amazing, the way you work tirelessly behind the scenes in helping to keep RRBC running smoothly. Many of us remain in awe of you and all that you do for the membership. Enjoy your day.

  13. Cheers for Marlena Hand! From just down the road from me, there in Cullman, I can feel the vibes of dedication and coolness. Thanks for facilitating our efforts, and for taking the time to let us get to know you. At minutes before midnight, Alabama time, I’m here late, but I’ll help with the dishes. Good luck with the tour!

Leave a Reply

