FINDING KATIE Blog Tour

Hello, bloggers!!

I have the honor of hosting Author Harmony Kent on her 4WillsPublishing blog tour, celebrating her latest release, FINDING KATIE.

Please take advantage of this awesome blog tour by visiting her other supportive hosts and reading more about Harmony and her book. I have no doubt that you’ll love every one!!

Now, as always, sit back… relax… and enjoy!!


 

Hello and thanks for stopping by! I would like to thank my host for today for letting me invade their space. And a big thanks also to 4Wills Publishing for setting up this blog tour for me. For my previous tour stops, please check out the 4Wills current events page.

I am so excited to be able to share my book trailer video with you today for my latest book, Finding Katie.

As hard as life is, as confused as things feel, Kate still manages to find distraction. But then, she has to, in order to master the art of evasion. Anything to save having to actually feel the pain.

 

Excerpt from Chapter Three:

Melanie comes back with two mugs of steaming latte and a couple of cookies. Why’s she being so nice? What’s she get out of this? She’s got another think coming if she expects me to start talking and opening up, and all that shit.

I mumble through my hair, ‘Thanks,’ and take the proffered mug. While she settles herself, I wrap my hands around the hot cup and savour the comfort of its heat. The steam tastes sweet as it swirls up my nose and into my mouth.

Can I really taste it, or is it just the smell? Ugh, there’s a thought … if I can taste it, does that mean some of it is actually on my tongue? I mean, that’s fine with coffee and stuff, but what about when you can smell poop and all that? Yuck.

 

Book Blurb:

Kindle Cover Finding KatiePREORDER HERE

I killed someone, you see. I killed the girl, who used to be me.

I’m Kate … Kate Charlesworth. I’m seventeen, and self-harming. This time I cut too deep, and I’m in hospital. I hadn’t meant for it to be so bad—it just sort of happened. I needed a lot of distraction that day.

You’ve had bad days, right? Days it hurts too much to think. Days you just wanna stay in bed. Days when the world needs to go away for a while. Right?

What do you do when you’ve hit rock bottom? When there’s nowhere left to turn?

This one little mistake lands me back on a psych unit—the last place I wanna be. Only this time, the nurse I end up with isn’t content to stick on a band-aid and send me home. She wants me to face my demons. But to do that, I’ll have to face who I am … who I used to be … I’ll have to find Katie.

 

Author Bio:

march14 alt

Harmony Kent is famous for her laughter, and has made quite the name for herself … she’s also, um, a writer … and fairly well known for that too. She lives in rural Cornwall with her ever-present sense of humour and quirky neighbours. She is single and not admitting to her age.

Here are ten things she thinks you ought to know about her …

  1. Born in 2013 (at least the author was …)
  2. Really boring
  3. Has absolutely no sense of humour
  4. Biographer is a compulsive liar
  5. Reads … a lot
  6. Writes … even more
  7. Completely sane(in)
  8. Neighbours are nuts
  9. If you’re feeling extra brave she’s around
  10. Online …

 

Website: www.harmonykent.co.uk
Twitter: @harmony_kent 
Facebook: www.facebook.com/HarmonyKentOnline
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/HarmonyK

Amazon US Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Harmony-Kent/e/B00CO0AR7U/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_1

Amazon UK Author Page: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Harmony-Kent/e/B00CO0AR7U/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_pop_1

4Wills Publishing Author Page: http://4willspublishing.wordpress.com/our-authors/author-harmony-kent/

Other books by Harmony:

Other Books by Harmony

Fiction:
The Battle for Brisingamen
The Glade
Elemental Earth

Anthologies:
Concordant Vibrancy
Rave Soup for the Writer’s Soul

Non-Fiction:
Polish Your Prose

This tour sponsored by 4WillsPublishing.wordpress.com.


I hope you enjoyed our visit with Harmony!! Always such a pleasure hosting a fellow author. Do yourself a favor and check out the rest of her blog tour and also check out her work. You won’t regret it!!  ;)
Happy Reading, everyone!! Let’s make it a great day!!!

16 Comments

  1. The damage we do to ourselves is always something that holds a horrified fascination – from the inside or the outside looking in. I’ve tried both perspectives and found that writing about it convincingly is just as challenging as talking about it, so kudos to you for giving Katie her voice and her courage Harmony! :-D
    Thanks for having us over Marlena:-)

  2. Harmony, absolutely love the trailer and the chapter excerpt. I rarely say that about trailers. So many lack excitement/tension, and are rather dull. Thrilled you took on the challenge of writing in the first person. If done well, it’s the easiest way to entice the reader. It can also always be depended on to bring us face-to-face with our own personal “demons,” which if embraced makes the writing more “alive.” I’ll be rooting for you.

  3. Sorry Hamz, that I missed your chat this morning. I was at Mass when it was going on. By the time I joined, you had left. I hope you are enjoying your tour. Mine started today. Thank you Marlena for hosting.

Leave a Reply

