Books, RRBC, Writing

Celebrating Women, #RRBC Style

Hello, bloggers!

Welcome to a very, very special post. As most of you are aware, I am the Secretary for Rave Reviews Book Club. This is a virtual book club made of authors and readers. The goal of RRBC is to Profile, Promote & Propel the careers of Indie Authors. I believe we’ve done a grand job of that!!

RRBC began in December, 2013. Here we are, a little over a year later, and the club has grew to nearly 600 Members!! We have so many awesome programs, so many incredible opportunities to promote our members. I don’t understand why anyone would NOT want to be a part of this one-of-a-kind book club!!

RRRBC Logo

Now, the reason for today’s post… It’s Blog Recruitment Day!!! This means that we are all working together to bring in new members!! We’re working together to promote RRBC and what our club stands for, what our club does for Indie Authors. The greatest thing about today is our theme:  CELEBRATING WOMEN!!

CELEBRATING WOMEN 1

I know, I know… you may be wondering how in the world this theme ties in with RRBC. Well, that’s easy!! Rave Reviews Book Club has an incredible woman as it’s foundation. President Nonnie Jules!! She’s the idea, the reason, the never-ending support behind RRBC. We wouldn’t be here if it weren’t for this awesome lady. So, if anyone is worth celebrating, it’s Nonnie!!

Not only do we have an amazing Lady President, but we are surrounded by inspiring women in RRBC. Now, don’t get me wrong… We have some awesome men in our midst as well, but today, we’re celebrating these inspiring ladies!! These ladies know their stuff!! They are the reason we are able to experience new worlds and past times. They are the reason we are able to escape from our everyday lives.

READING 1 READING 2

And we don’t have just great writers, but also some super-supportive readers & reviewers. Reviewers put meaning behind what the writers do. They give us our purpose, our inspiration, our motivation. They show us our words through their eyes.

So, knowing what you know now, knowing that we are a club of strong, incredible women… Why not join??


Thank you so much for visiting with me today. If you’re not already a member of Rave Reviews Book Club, I highly recommend you checking us out. It’s an incredible organization that I am so blessed to be a part of.

JOIN TODAY

Helpful Links:

About Page
FAQ Page
How We Profile, Promote & Propel Page
What RRBC Has Done For Me Page
Join Here Page


Don’t forget to check out the other Recruitment Day Blogs and cast your vote for your favorite!!

http://wp.me/P49Fi9-GG


I hope to see you online!!

Let’s make it a great day, everyone!!!

13 thoughts on “Celebrating Women, #RRBC Style”

  1. Another inspiring post. Marlena, why didn’t I think of this? (lol) Its going to be hard to pick the winner because what I’m reading so far are all winners. RRBC members are so talented. Way to go!!

  2. Thank you so much, everyone!! I appreciate your support and very kind words. I’ve thoroughly enjoyed reading everyone’s post. I wish we could all win!!! :) I love seeing us all work together to promote both women and the awesome book club we are a part of.

  3. My precious, Mar (and she is mine, everyone!!!)…what can I say that everyone else hasn’t already offered in sentiment? I guess I should say THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! Thank you for your kind words, thank you for all you do for the club and especially ALL that you do for ME…my life would not be what it is without you in it, my love. I adore you, I treasure you and I love you beyond words, but these are things you already know, right? You are my right hand, you are my backbone and you are MY inspiration. You are the one I admire, and today, and every day, I celebrate you and wish a MARLENA for everyone in the world! Great post, my darling!

  4. This hymn in praise of Nonnie is clearly richly deserved. As I explained to the formidable lady herself recently, I have already nailed my colours to her mast, and look forward to sailing with her even further into faery lands forlorn (the great thing about her ship is that it is akin to Wavesweeper – the fabled boat of Manannan Mac Lir – in that it will take you wherever you want to go without the need for oar or sail). :-)

Leave a Reply

