Books, Writing

Hunters…

Good morning, bloggers!!

Today, I am happily participating in a very exciting blog tour, presented by 4WillsPublishing. Author Aoife Sheridan has embarked on a ONE MONTH BLOG TOUR to spread the word about her awesome Paranormal Romance novel, HUNTERS. Aoife’s blog tour has been exciting and entertaining and we’ve been able to see some great excerpts of her book. Tempting? Without a doubt!!!   :)

So, as always, sit back, relax & enjoy………

 


 

TAKEN FROM HUNTERS – CHAPTER TEN – THE AFTERMATH – (ABIGAIL)

 3D-Book-Template for hunters

“I can do more than tell you. I can show you,” he said.

“What do you mean show me?”

“Close your eyes,” Zee said, but I just stared at him. “Do you trust me?” he asked.

That was a no brainer. “With every fiber of my being,” I said and earned a huge smile from him that sent my heart skittering.

“Close your eyes.” I did this time and could feel Zee’s hands rest on either side of my face. “Remember, it’s just a memory and nothing can harm you,” he said, just as everything around me dissolved, and I rushed into a black hole, free falling.

***

“Sam, you play with Mr. Bear, okay?” I told him, as I wanted to play with my new Barbie doll. I hated Sam touching them; he always got his sticky chocolate fingers in my Barbie’s hair. But Sam didn’t want to play with Mr. Bear. He threw it across the room and stamped his little feet.

“No, I want to play with her!” He pointed at my newest Cindy doll.

“Boys don’t play with dolls, unless you’re a girl,” I teased, getting a rise out of him.

He started to cry. “I’m not a girl!”

I rolled my eyes; if he kept this up, dad would put both of us to bed.

“Okay, okay, you can play with her, but go wash your hands first,” I told him. He bounced out of the room, delighted with himself. I was braiding my doll’s hair when the door opened. “Let me see your hands.” I turned, but it wasn’t Sam. “Dad?” I moved away.

He had a strange look on his face and the scariest part was the gun in his hand.

He didn’t say anything, but stared at me as he pulled the pump action of his gun back.

“Abby?” Sam stood in the doorway, looking at dad. I could see that he was afraid.

I ushered him to me and pulled him behind my back.

“Daddy, what are you doing with a gun?” I asked as tears threatened to pour.

He didn’t answer.

“You’re scaring us, Daddy,” I said.

His vacant eyes moved to me and he spoke, but it wasn’t him, “Good,” he said before a cruel smirk plastered his face.

He made a dash and I moved, pulling Sam with me, but I couldn’t move fast enough. He pushed me back into the wall, slamming my body against it. Sam screamed as Dad pushed him to the floor.

“No, Daddy!” I got up, just as the first bang resounded in the room, Sam lay still, blood pooling out around him. I looked at the ground and screamed. Fear kept me rooted. Urine ran down my leg as my eyes rose to my dad. He had the gun pointed at me.

A light formed just in front of me and I knew everything would be okay. It moved at such speeds. The light spread around me, moving me away from the second bullet that ripped through the wall, sending plaster spraying across my dolls. I could hear my dad reloading the gun again. With the white light gone, I could see my dad, his face twisting as if worms moved under his skin. My legs fell from under me and I landed on the ground, looking at the barrel of the gun. The light appeared again, only this time, it was brighter, filling up the room and that’s when he appeared, my guardian angel.

He was so beautiful. His wings expanded across the room. One struck out and wrapped itself around my body. I could hear the most awful roar, as a bullet ripped through his wing, sending feathers and blood everywhere. However, it didn’t let me go. I was protected in a cocoon of feathers. I could see through the ones that my dad had shot off and I could see my dad. He looked like himself again, tears streamed down his face. The gun moved away from me and into his mouth. His hands shook. It almost looked like he was fighting against an invisible force. I watched as he pulled the trigger and his head splattered all over the far wall. I tucked my head into my knees, shaking I couldn’t cry. I didn’t know why.

“Abigail.” I looked at my angel, the one who had always been there. I had never seen him before, only the light that was always with me when times were bad. His features were soft, his intense blue eyes shone with sympathy and love for me.

Sirens blared in the distance.

“I have to go now, Abigail, but I will be with you soon. Forever.” He uncurled his wings. And they disappeared, but he seemed to still stumble.

“Don’t go.” I said.

He stopped and hugged me. He was like sunshine, warm rays in a cold day.

“I have to. Never tell anyone about me,” he said, letting me go.

“I won’t,” I whispered as he left.

I sat there, surrounded by feathers, blood everywhere, and two dead bodies. That’s how the police found me.

***

 

About the Author:

Aoife Profile Picture

Aoife Marie Sheridan has loved reading from a very young age, starting off with mills and boon’s books, given to by her grandmother her love for romances grew, by the age of 14 she had read hundreds of them.

Aoife had a passion for writing poetry or in her eyes her journal entries. It was something she did throughout her teens and into her twenties. Aoife won first place for two of her poems and had them published at a young age of just nineteen. Realising she needed to get a real job (What writing isn’t) she studied accountancy and qualified working in that field for many years, until her passion for reading returned and she found Maria V Snyder. Poison study one of her favourite books has been read and re-read countless times.

Aoife’s first book Eden Forest (Part one of the Saskia Trilogy) came to be after a dream of a man and woman on a black horse jumping through a wall of fire and the idea of Saskia was born. Now with her first novel published and taking first place for Eden Forest with Writers Got Talent 2013, Aoife continues to write tales of fantasy and is currently working on her third book for the Saskia Trilogy amongst other new works.

 

To contact Aoife you can email her at aoifesheridan101@gmail.com.

Website: www.aoifemariesheridan.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/Aoifemariesheri

Blog: aoifesheri.wordpress.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6551996.Aoife_Marie_Sheridan

Twitter: https://twitter.com/aoifesheri

Google Plus: https://plus.google.com/+AoifeMarieSheridan

Linkedin: http://ie.linkedin.com/pub/aoife-marie-sheridan/66/760/942

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/aoifesheri/

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=ntt_athr_dp_sr_1?_encoding=UTF8&field-author=Aoife%20Marie%20Sheridan&search-alias=digital-text&sort=relevancerank

Purchase Links:

Amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/Hunters-Demon-Book-1-ebook/dp/B00NLRMJ5S/ref=sr_1_7?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1411466472&sr=1-7&keywords=hunters

Amazon.co.uk: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Hunters-Demon-Book-1-ebook/dp/B00NLRMJ5S/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1411466580&sr=1-1

Createspace: https://www.createspace.com/4652900

 


 

I hope you enjoyed today’s special post! Do yourself a favor and support this talented author by purchasing your copy of her book. Don’t forget to cyber stalk her!!  ;)

You can also follow along her blog tour by visiting the 4WillsPublishing Event Page.

 

Until next time………………Happy Reading & Reviewing!!

 

5 thoughts on “Hunters…”

Leave a Reply

