Writing

“Meet My Main Character” Blog Tour

Hello, bloggers!!

My dear friend, A.R. Rivera arriverabooks.com, has tagged me in her post for this blog tour. (Thanks, A!!) I am ecstatic and honored to be asked to participate. I also must  tell you…I highly recommend you check out her book, BETWEEN OCTOBERS. It’s her debut novel and sounds too awesome to pass up!

At the bottom of this post, you’ll find that I’m keeping with the routine. I will tag a few people to join in the fun of this blog tour. Please know, this is a VERY difficult decision! If I could name all of you, I would!!  :)


 

Allow me to introduce you to the main character of my WIP, A MOMENTARY GLANCE….

1. What is the name of your main character? Is he/she fictional or a historic person?

Samantha Morrison. Sam is fictional; although, her and I share many similarities.

  2. When and where is the story set?

It begins in present day Linford Falls, SC. It quickly moves and, from that point remains mostly in Los Angeles, CA.

 3. What should we know about her?

Samantha has spent her whole life with it being just her and her worrisome mother. Now, in her early 20’s, she is terrified of getting STUCK in small town, USA. This very fear leads to her taking the first step to her dream…acting. And one of the places that is the total opposite of Linford Falls…LA.

You must also know that Sam is very independent and has a difficult time letting herself go, being free, living HER life. This plays a large and important role in the story.

4. What is the main conflict? What messes up his/her life?

The main conflict? I would have to say…Sam’s struggle to live her life. She’s always felt responsible for her mother’s happiness. Truth be told, she has a need to make others happy, even if it means she suffers. And because of this, she often doubts herself. She has a difficult time accepting her own happiness if there’s a chance it could interfere with someone else’s.

5. What is her personal goal?

To discover/show/prove what she’s capable of.

6. Is there a working title for this novel, and can we read more about it?

A MOMENTARY GLANCE. I’ve wrote a few posts about it. Check out the WRITING category!

7. When can we expect the books to be published?

I’m still in the early stages, but, fingers crossed, it’ll be published by the end of the year!

 

From what I understand this blog tour works like a game of tag. So, TAG! YOU’RE IT:

Danica Cornell because she is a fabulous and super sweet lady! She is a huge help to me with RRBC and I simply adore her! I know she has an intriguing WIP that I cannot wait to read!  ~~danicacornell.com

Teri Garinger is another fabulous and talented writer from RRBC. She also has a WIP that I would LOVE to hear more about!!  ~~

Wendy Storer is a wonderful lady that I met through Author Alliance and she has a knack for writing wholesome, heart-felt stories. She’s a great supporter and I would love for her input on this blog tour!  ~~

Joyce Schneider is another author that I met through AA. I’ve read 2 of her books (soon to be 3!) and I know, for a fact, that she is an incredible writer. I’m curious what she has planned next after her Medical Thriller series, EMBRYO.  ~~

 

I hope you enjoyed my participation in the “Meet My Main Character” Blog Tour! It was a blast to tell you more about Samantha!!!

 

Until next time……………………………………love & blessings!!

 

1 thought on ““Meet My Main Character” Blog Tour”

Leave a Reply

