Weekly Review #34

Hello, lovelies!!! Another beautiful day here in Alabama. Makes me smile. I’m glad my work area is by the windows so I can let the sunshine pour in.  :)

So….it has been another awesome week. I would like to take a  moment to thank God for all the opportunities He has blessed me with. I am happier today than I can ever remember being. I have an amazing husband, a goofy and supportive family, some wonderful friends, and I am able to do what I love to do. Of course, you all know what that is. My multitasking of writing, reading, Rave Reviewing, event planning, etc. etc. etc. I am equally thankful for my readers. You are all awesome and very very much appreciated.

 

Only a short update for you today. Most of my time this week has been spent on the computer, researching and such for that amazing book club I joined. I’m sure you’ve heard me mention it, right? RAVE REVIEWS BOOK CLUB. It is THE Club and if you’re not a member, you should be! You couldn’t ask for better people, more supportive people. It is the meaning of awesomeness.  :-)

Writing: Oh, I am so happy to report my progress. I have surpassed 27,000 words AND completed my Epilogue yesterday, which means the beginning and end are completely done (at least for the first draft). This gave me such a wonderful feeling of accomplishment. Yes, I still have a great deal of work to do, but I’m still elated! I’ll be getting back to work on the middle now.

Business: The Class Reunion is in FOUR weeks! I’m so excited about this. The planning is running quite smoothly. The hubs, Class Prez, and myself are a great team. The next step is shopping! Planning to do that next weekend, as well as visit the venue.

Reviews: I have two book reviews for you today. Both of which are definitely deserving of 5 Stars. Enjoy…

SUGARCOATIN’ IS FOR CANDY & PACIFYIN’ IS FOR KIDS by Nonnie Jules
This book includes some posts from the author’s blog, which you will discover is the best of the best. It is filled with wonderful insights and inspirations, topics that will truly touch your heart and make you think. The author’s passion spills out onto every page. There were two topics she spoke often of that I found to be the most thought-provoking. The first being children and how much we, as adults, can impact their lives and their futures. The second is support and how important it is to show support willingly and often to others.

This is a remarkable little book. Every chapter begins with a quote and continues into a realm of wisdom. With an easy-flow and smooth writing, this book is one very deserving of 5 stars. Whereas it’s easy to often read a book and be done with it, this is one that can be read again and again and should be.

NJ Cover Design-1

 

NO WASTED TEARS by Sylvia D. Carter
This book tells the story of Destiny. She has had her share of bad luck, especially with men. She is determined to make a fresh start, by moving to Seattle to live with her Aunt Sara. What she doesn’t expect is to make immediate connections, with new friends and a handsome pastor–Adam. Despite her attempt to forget the life she left behind, there’s a lingering fear of what may come, leaving her unable to move forward in her relationship with Adam. Destiny must realize her need to trust in the Lord, so she can truly let go of her haunting past.

This book is wonderful! The storyline flows nicely, keeping you intrigued, anxious to see what happens next. The characters are each unique in personality and demeanor. Occasionally, we see (and feel and hear) through the different character’s views. In NO WASTED TEARS you’ll find romance, humor, and suspense, as well as hope and faith. There are also some interesting twists. It will make your heart melt, but then put you on the edge of your seat. There is a lot of realism, situations that we are seeing more and more of today. Something I personally appreciated that was represented throughout this book is the focus and importance of God, including the Church, scripture and prayer. It’s quite refreshing and also an eye-opener.

 

Thanks for stopping by. I hope you have a fabulous weekend, filled with lots of sunshine!!!

 

Until next time………………………………………………love & blessings!!

Leave a Reply

