Weekly Review #31

Good morning, bloggers! Happy, happy Monday! I hope you all had a marvelous weekend and that your week ahead proves to be just as wonderful.

 

I have a busy week ahead of me. I have many phone calls to make, to vendors, for the event planning business. I would like to visit with several places before the week is over. But we shall see. Its often the case that things do not go according to plan. As long as I can make the phone calls, I’ll be happy. On a good note, I did have a wonderful meeting this weekend with a photographer. Richard Grainger (http://rickgrainger.com). He is quite the talented man and has been in this business for almost 25 years. He is actually the stepfather to one of our dear friends, so that makes it even better. He and his wife are about to move to our area from Tennessee. I couldn’t be more excited to be working with someone as experienced and talented as he is. Thanks to him, I am ready to go full force. This being the reason I’m wanting to make several phone calls and visits this week.

I came to the realization that I can’t just sit around and wait for something to happen. I have to make it happen. That goes for the business, AdvoCare, and my writing. I am the one in charge of the progress, in charge of the next phase and when or if it happens. I’m ready to work. I’m ready to get things done and make things happen. Let’s do this!  :)

 

On other news, I am hoping to sell my car and replace it with an SUV. I’ve been wanting something bigger for awhile and I’m praying everything works out to where I will be driving a bigger, better, and more dependable vehicle by the end of the week. This makes me very happy and excited. Fingers cross, prayers up!

I’m sad to report I don’t have a book review for today. I’ve gotten a little behind on my reading, but am gradually catching up. I’m almost finished with one book right now. I have been working on my writing, which I’m pleased with. I’m closing in on almost 20k words. That’s a big deal for me! Hopefully, this week will had another 10k. I can wish!

 

So to end my short weekly review, I hope you all have a productive, easy, stress-less week. Make the most of every day you are blessed with. And on some of those days, stop over and visit with me.  ;)  I’d love to hear your thoughts.

 

Until next time……………………………………………………love & blessings!

Leave a Reply

