Weekly Review #30

Good morning, bloggers! Its a dreary, messy Monday here in Alabama. Hope the day is brighter where you are!

Remember the AdvoCare 24 day Challenge? (Thats the one where I lost 12 lbs last summer.) Well, the hubs and I started back yesterday. As of now, we’re just doing the 10 day cleanse phase. I would like to do the whole 24 days, but I’m not sure if we’ll be able to yet. Either way, I am pumped! Because I plan to do even better this time. We went walking yesterday and I plan to walk at least a few days a week. We also started a 30-day ab challenge last night, so I’ll actually be exercising this time. I aim to get myself back on the right track, taking care of myself. And, really and truly, AdvoCare is the best way for me to do it. Yes, I got off track from it since we did the first challenge. And I am so mad at myself for doing that, but this time will be different! AdvoCare really changed my life before and I am ready for that lifestyle again. Yes, I lost weight with it which was awesome, but that’s not all. I felt amazing when I stayed with it. I felt strong and alive. Which that may sound a little cooky, but that’s the best way to describe it. There’s this energy drink, Spark, you add the powder to water. I drink it two times a day and it is wonderful. So much energy! And its full of vitamins that we should get every day. One of the biggest perks to me — I have never been a good sleeper. I take forever to fall asleep and when I do, I toss and turn all night. (I’ve been this way again and it sucks!) When I was regularly using AdvoCare products, sleep came easy for me. I would fall sound asleep and wake up the next morning feeling rejuvenated and ready to tackle another day. That alone made the products worth it!

When I say all this (^^^), I’m not trying to sell the product. Well, I guess technically I am because I’m a distributor. BUT that’s not the main reason. AdvoCare really is life-changing and I noticed a huge difference from when I was doing it and when I wasn’t. I want to get back to the good me, the better me. And I am open to support, motivation, and inspiration, just so you know! And if I’m able to help someone else along the way, well then that just makes it better.   :-)

 

Okay, ready for a new subject? (After only one day on the stuff….I can feel the change! My mind is talking quicker than I can type! LOL)

A Shining Moment is moving along. I am still without Publisher, due to the fact that the one that was given to me was an edition incompatible with my computer. However, I did make some phone calls and get some price quotes for the reunion. Excited about that. I plan to visit a few venues this week, get some pictures and hopefully some printed info. I’ll also make a few other calls. There was the possibility of an event at the end of this month. Not sure if I mentioned that, but it didn’t work out. For one, it was short notice for a large amount of people. I was willing to give it a go though. The more important factor is that the client only had one form of payment that, at this early stage of my business, I couldn’t accept. No worries though. At least I know my name is getting out there. That is what matters.

 

My writing is going very nicely. I realize, after just a few days, how much I’ve missed it. Reading has always been a way of escaping and I believe that same thing can be said for many people. Writing is like another level of that. A deeper level, I think. I’m reviewing my romance novel, editing what I have so far so I can figure out what needs to come next. The only thing is that, when the story plays in my head, sometimes its different. I’m not sure which way is better. Fellow writers, do you struggle with this? I could really use some advice. It bugs me!

 

For today’s review, I have something I think you will very much enjoy.  :-)

In Severed (A Tale of Sleepy Hollow), Dax Varley takes on the story many of us know and creates an interesting concept. Set back around the time of The Revolutionary War, the legend of the Headless Horseman is known throughout this small town. The main character is Katrina, the daughter of the wealthiest man in the Hollow. It’s no surprise that she is sought after by many men, none of which are worthy enough to receive the same sentiment.

When the schoolmaster is found dead, and headless, the townspeople panic because the Horseman has struck again. The new schoolmaster comes into town, catching the eye of young Katrina. When the Horseman marks Ichabod, Katrina wants nothing more than to save him, even if it means fleeing her home.

The Legend of Sleepy Hollow has always been one of my favorite tales. Dax did a wonderful job of creating a new dimension to the story, allowing us to see it from a young heroine’s viewpoint. Severed is full of mystery and twists and suspense. It keeps you on the edge of your seat, wondering and guessing what could possibly happen next. The characters are wonderful. Katrina is such a strong woman. She is independent and isn’t afraid to speak her mind. This is a rare delight for the time period. Ichabod is an amusing character, being untraditional in and out of the classroom—another nice rarity. The two of them together are a delight. They have an immediate connection and the bond that is created pulls at your heartstrings, adding a pleasant element of romance to this suspenseful tale. Overall, I would say this is a great book that anyone young or young at heart would enjoy.

 

I hope you enjoyed today’s review. Come back Wednesday for another awesome interview! The second one for this featured guest. You won’t want to miss it!  :-)

Until next time……………………………………………………………love & blessings!

Leave a Reply

