Life

YOU

Today’s post is about you. I’m trying something a little different. A good different, I think.

I had an epiphany last night, wondering what I would do about today’s blog since I didn’t have a scheduled interview. I have a lot of wonderful followers, and I am beyond grateful for each of you. I’m grateful for those that like my posts, those that comment, and those that tell others about me (like on Twitter. I will be forever appreciative for my amazing twitter friends.).

Back to my original statement: Today’s post is about YOU. Each of you. Anyone that wants to take a few minutes to read and reflect. Now sit back, relax, and enjoy. I insist!    :-)

My dear readers………

        What inspires you?

        What drives you each day, to get up, to get moving, to work, to blog, to tweet, to do whatever it is you use your time doing?

        What do you care about? What are your blessings that get you through this sometimes mundane life, that makes you want to do better, to be better?

        What makes you who you are? What makes you unique?

        What has been your biggest accomplishment thus far?

        Have you learned of your purpose in this world? Are you working towards that goal? Towards any goal?

        What are your plans in life? Where do you want to see yourself in 5 years?

 

Okay, did you actually answer the questions? At least some of them. Did you take some time for yourself today and reflect on your purpose, your inspiration, YOU?

With all the hustle and bustle of today, we need to stop and remember how important we are. Remember how we each have a purpose. (This is something I strongly believe in. I’m still trying to figure out my own purpose.) And we each have wonderful accomplishments that we should be proud of. No matter how small, how big, how dynamic that accomplishment may be. We should take time, daily and frequently, to focus on ourselves.

That being said, my final request for you today………have some me time. You deserve it! Think about these questions, think about what makes you the awesome person you are. Cause you are. Completely, undeniably, totally awesome!  :)   When you’re done with that, read a book, write in a journal, text or call an old friend just to say hi, dance around the living room with the music up just a little too loud, play a game with the kiddos, paint a random picture, have a makeout session with your hunny. Do something to make YOU smile. And repeat……every day.

Until next time………………………………………much love & many blessings!

2 thoughts on “YOU”

  1. Hi Marlena.
    What a wonderful idea! Your twitter statement compelled me to stop by when you said you had done something different. I love different!

    I thought I would join your blog party.

    What inspires you?

    I should probably say my family and blah blah, but honestly, I am most inspired when a feeling inside arises that I can’t fight. I don’t know what it is or how it gets there – could be chocolate induced – but inspiration bubbles up from inside and spills out into the world.

    What drives you each day, to get up, to get moving, to work, to blog, to tweet, to do whatever it is you use your time doing?

    Getting up each day is definitely due to my four year old. I wake up every morning to a little blonde head and big blue eyes and a whispering voice that says “Mummy, I’m hungry.” :)

    Blogging is about wanting to share my ideas with people. I know how much I have learnt from others online so I want to give back.

    The rest of my time is spent exercising, cleaning and upcycling. I have become obsessed with creating things from junk.

    What do you care about? What are your blessings that get you through this sometimes mundane life, that makes you want to do better, to be better?

    This is a really good question. I care mostly about the earth that feeds, nurtures and nourishes us. I hope she will survive man. I also pay close attention to the moon as many of my moods and indeed the moods and sleep cycles of my little boy are deeply affected by it. I know that for a couple of days leading up to the Full Moon will be a time of growth for my boy and I spend most of those nights sitting on his bed rubbing oil into his little legs as he goes through a painful growth spurt.

    I also feel very blessed to have my little boy. He teaches me more about the world than any teacher I have ever had.

    What makes you who you are? What makes you unique?

    All of my life experiences have led me to where I am, but my conscious thoughts make me who I am. If I am in a bad mood, it is because I have thought myself into it. If I am happy, it is because I have also influenced the steps taken to get there. I am an oddbod, that makes me unique.

    What has been your biggest accomplishment thus far?

    I have too many to list.

    Have you learned of your purpose in this world? Are you working towards that goal? Towards any goal?

    My purpose in life is definitely to teach others and be a mentor. I am most comfortable in front of a class of people teaching a subject.

    Right now, I’m working towards allowing my brain to heal from trauma, it is a slow process, but I know I am getting there everyday.

    What are your plans in life? Where do you want to see yourself in 5 years?

    I wish I had plans, but all I want is to live in the now where I am. And to breathe with the flow of the universe.

    Thank you. That was very cathartic and good for a spot check on how I am trekking. I might copy your words and ask myself on a regular basis those very questions so I can remember how wonderful I am and how amazing my world is.

    1. Amanda! I love this. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on my blog and answer the questions. This post is probably my favorite one thus far. I really enjoyed coming up with it. It made me feel great to focus on others and hopefully, many people will benefit form it. To know you enjoyed it and that it helped put you in that mind set, that makes me even happier. Cause I’ve told you before how awesome you are and it is extremely important for you to remember that. ;)

Leave a Reply

