Weekly Review #29

Good morning, bloggers! Welcome to another weekly review. Hopefully, today starts the track to normalcy. Getting back to routine is a must!

I’ve began more extensive work on the class reunion for this spring/summer. I’m getting excited about it! Now, if I could just get everyone to cooperate………we would get some things accomplished. I have lots of ideas for the reunion, from decorations and music to catering and activities. I think it’ll make for a wonderful night. :)  I can’t wait!

I’ll be calling venues and such this week, and hopefully that will lead to some visits. I want to take pictures to add to my portfolio. Its something I think clients will appreciate. Pictures along with brochures and stuff that the location provide, will be a great addition to the portfolio.

 

In other news, I’m hoping to get a good bit of work done on my writing. As time passes, as I get older, my writing becomes more and more important to me. Yes, I want the event planning business to succeed. But more than that, I want to write and I want people to see and enjoy what I write. And I came to the realization that my screenplay, the thriller, needs to be put on the back burner. As I’ve said in the past, Chad and I have discussed making our own movie, hence the reason for the screenplay. But that is something that is going to take time and money, lots of both. And if we actually make a profit from it, that’ll be a long way down the road. So………my main focus needs to be the novels. My first step is to tackle the romance, the one I’ve been dreaming about. I have the beginning and the end done, now I just need to finish the middle.

So along with the reunion and still getting my house back in shape after the holidays, I plan to be writing. My interviews may not be as frequent. I don’t have many scheduled right now, but hopefully that’ll change. And theres no review today, but I will have one next week. An awesome one!

 

Until next time………………………………………love & blessings!

Leave a Reply

