Books

Weekly Review #22

Good morning, bloggers! I apologize for being a day late on my weekly review. My computer was giving me fits yesterday! Today, it seems to be behaving.

I posted a giveaway a few weeks ago for a wonderful book by Sherry Soule. Unfortunately, no one completed all the requirements to win. You don’t know what you’re missing out on. The Spellbound Series is such a marvelous collection. I’ve read the first two books and could not put them down! I’ve been anxious to read the third one, but haven’t been able to with all of my book review requests from Author Alliance. Anywho………

Next week is Thanksgiving. Can you believe it?!? Its insane how quickly this year has flown by. I’m not happy about that. We’re entering my favorite time of year. I don’t want it to pass by too fast.

 

For my book review today, we have a great memoir, my first one to read.

Once Upon a Road Trip by Angela N. Blount is the story of Angeli. Recently graduated from high school, she is unsure of her next step, so decides to embark upon a road trip. During her two-month trip, she stays with friends she connected with online. She goes on quite an adventure, meeting interesting characters along the way. Through obstacles and mixed emotions, as well as creating fond memories, Angeli returns home with quite the realization.

This is an excellent memoir. To travel to so many new places and completely alone is amazing. She has such strength and such drive! I felt like I traveled the journey with Angeli. You feel what she feels, see what she sees. And every step, every stop, is enjoyable. And as you meet and learn about the characters, you can’t help but fall in love with some.

This book has so many good qualities. There’s humor and drama. It’s inspirational and heartwarming. One of my favorite elements was Angeli’s faith, which plays a major role in this memoir. This book has a lot to offer and would be a wonderful read for anyone.

 

I hope you have a fabulous rest of your week. Much appreciation for reading!

Until next time…………………………love & blessings!

Leave a Reply

