Weekly Review #16

Good afternoon, fellow bloggers!

It has turned out to be a beautiful Monday. I absolutely love this time of year. The weather is perfect. Football season is already here. And three of the greatest holidays are just around the corner—Halloween, Thanksgiving, & Christmas.

Update on the Halloween Festivities:  Everything is coming together quite nicely. There are three weekends remaining to get ready. We’ve been able to splurge a little this year. We did some major shopping over the weekend. We have added some awesome props to the list for the party. We are making a fortune teller, who will have her very own fortune ball–aka a Spencer’s plasma ball. (I have ALWAYS wanted one of those things and I am stoked to finally own one!) I have been working on creating my own magic book. Don’t worry, its just a prop. And the list goes on and on.  I work daily on the projects. Being OCD doesn’t help matters! I want everything to be perfect!

Update on my thriller screenplay:  I’m sad to say my screenplay has been put on the back burner, so to speak. I still work on it, at least a few days a week, but not near as much as I would like to. I’ve been watching horror movies like crazy for inspiration. Currently, I am working on rewriting my index cards (scenes) so that they’re more legible. Plus I bought some very pretty multi-colored cards to use.  :)

With Halloween coming up, I’ve focused a good bit of my time on it. Even my reading has suffered. My reviews are now further apart, but the requests just keep pouring in! I’m hoping to get caught up very soon!

I don’t have a book review to post today. I will take a moment to list some of my favorite authors, though —-> Nora Roberts, Debbie Macomber, Debra White Smith, Nicholas Sparks, Jane Austen, J.A. Saare, Sherry Soule, Emily Greenwood, Katy Perry, & Susan Hatler. Of course, that’s just a few that I could think of. I’ve read so many great books. There is an amazing amount of talented writers out there. And I’m sure some have yet to be discovered. Do yourself a favor. Read a book! It’s the best way to escape from the mundane tasks and responsibilities we have. Its a mini-vacay without having to get out of your pjs or leave your bed. I don’t believe it can get any better than that! As a matter of fact, I’m going to do some reading myself.

Until next time, all of you awesome people………………love & blessings!

P.S.   Just to let you know, I will be posting my very first Author Interview on Wednesday. Be sure to come back & check it out!

Leave a Reply

