Weekly Review #12

Hello, bloggers! Good morning to each of you. Hope your weekend was an exciting one.

I’ll begin by giving you an update. All dealings of A Shining Moment is still on hold, due to me not having a working vehicle. To be honest, it sucks! I have wanted this so badly and now I can’t do a whole lot. To get things going, I need to be able to visit with businesses and pass out business cards and network. Impossible without a vehicle. But I’m keeping my head up. God has a plan; He always has a plan. I just need to remember that.

AdvoCare hasn’t been progressing quite like I had hoped for either. But, all in due time I suppose. We’re still using the products and still love the way we feel. Clothes are fitting better and better. So our results are evident. Now, if we could just get other people involved with us………that would be great!

Even if nothing else is going as planned, my writing will always be something I can count on. That makes me happy. I’m still working on our thriller. I really think it has the potential to be something great. Of course, it would be even better if we had a more influential backer. But that’s something we don’t have to worry about right now. The current focus is the writing, which is being done. And the ideas are flowing like crazy! Chad and I are on the same page with the storyline. I can’t wait to see where it goes.

As for my book reviewing……I’m still getting several requests a week. I believe my total is close to 40 now. I’m declining some, but its so hard to pass some of them up. The books sound so intriguing! Now, if I could just add a few more hours to my day maybe I could get through the books as quickly as I would like to. And I know what you’re thinking. I’m a stay-at-home wife, with no demanding job or the demanding hours that come with one. Well, I do have quite a bit on my plate. Yes, everything is what I want. Nonetheless, I stay busy. I try and spend time on each project every day, at least Monday through Friday. I have my business, AdvoCare, writing, book reviews, and the usual mundane activities of a housewife, such as cleaning and laundry. And I do still search for jobs. Isn’t it evident that I have a busy schedule??? I wouldn’t change a thing!  :)

Anywho…………For my book review this week is a wonderful Historical Romance. A Little Night Mischief by Emily Greenwood. My third book in correlation with Author Alliance, the book review site.

Felicity Wilcox wants nothing more than to regain ownership of the Tethering estate. But the charming James Collington has won the ownership in a game of chance. He needs the estate to fix a wrong and Felicity wants to fulfill a promise she made to her dying mother. Their journey through the book is both heartwarming and comical (I literally laughed out loud).

All in all everything about this book makes it a great read. The undeniable chemistry between Felicity and James, secret pasts, sudden interest in Felicity’s love life……all wonderful elements that make this book come to life.

I believe that sums up more than my usual weekly review. Hopefully, I didn’t bore you too much!  ;)

Until next time, fellow bloggers……………love & blessings!

Leave a Reply

