Books

Weekly Review # 9

Hello, bloggers! Its been some crazy days. Beyond busy! Working mostly on A Shining Moment and some on AdvoCare. I’ve still been working on my book reviews, the ones of the ‘professional’ sort. I’ve received 13 requests, which is insane. But I absolutely love it. I finished two books this week and began the third yesterday. So far I haven’t read one that hasn’t deserved 5 stars. Of course, I have been instructed to wait at least two weeks before I post my reviews on my blog. So…..you must wait.  :)

Instead I have decided to share a past book series. Debbie Macomber’s Cedar Cove Series. There are 12 (I know for sure) books in this series. Each book focuses on a different character, but, of course, they all relate. Each book is wonderful and I fell in love with the townspeople of Cedar Cove. Relationships, humor, drama, and even suspense…..all elements that make this a must-read set of books! It’s been quite some time since I’ve read any of them and I still have a few left to read. (By the way, thanks is due to my mother-in-law for introducing me to this amazing author. All her books are awesome!)

The first book I read, that piqued my interest, was Christmas in Cedar Cove. Here, you learn of how Mary Jo Wyse came to the town. She was alone and pregnant, in search of her child’s delinquent father. Not far behind her is her three meddlesome brothers, who are not happy with the situation at all. Mary Jo is welcomed by the kind people of Cedar Cove, even though a few complications arise. I don’t want to give too much away. Just know that these are great books and there’s plenty of them to keep you busy for awhile.

Until next time……..love & blessings!

Leave a Reply

