Life

Weekly Review #3

Good day, fellow bloggers!

I’ve been out of pocket for a few days. Last week, I was limited to my free time since it was a holiday week. My only real progress was the computer work for A Shining Moment. Other than that, I spent a majority of my time helping some of the family or preparing for get togethers and such. The weekend was equally lacking in progress. So, unfortunately, I have no book reviews today. BUT I did check out three new books from the library and, hopefully, come next week’s review, I’ll have some to share.

 

Today, I want to……vent I suppose is the right word.

Do you ever feel like you wish you could run away? I’m assuming everyone feels like that at times. The last couple of days have been more stressful than usual. Stressful is actually an understatement. It’s been dramatic, heartbreaking, and uncontrollable. Although I must be scarce on the details, I can say that family drama is the worst kind. (At least in my opinion it is.) Also its sad to see families fall apart and then feel absolutely helpless in the situation. All I can do is pray. Any other time, I would be more than happy to let prayer be my only defense. But I truly wish I could do more. I wish I could fix the problems that are there. I wish I could make everything okay again. Only it’s not quite that simple. And I can’t fix anything. I can only act as support and be there when needed. Beyond frustrating!

This also conjures up selfish thoughts. I wish I could get out of dodge for awhile, run away to somewhere tropical and sunny and where the only problem is deciding which cocktail to order next. Where all your worries and cares can be washed away by the ocean…..and the before-mentioned cocktails.

But life is not that simple. We have to struggle. We have to deal. We have to survive. The saying ‘what doesn’t kill you only makes you stronger’ is sometimes laughable. I’ve always believed it, don’t get me wrong. Just like I’ve always believed that God’s not going to give me more than I can handle. It just seems like, right when everything is finally going good, right when all the bills are caught up, right when everyone is happy with everyone……someone does something crazy, something breaks, something bad happens. It’s not always an easy fix. It’s usually quite the opposite. Things take time and patience and lots and lots of prayers. If there’s anything I’m skilled at, its praying. I do it frequently and daily.

Anyways, I apologize for the negativity of today’s blog. Sometimes its easier to turn to complete strangers rather than the people you’ve known all your life. Kind of ironic, huh? So if you have advice or words of encouragement or anything really, I’m all ears. And thanks for listening (reading). I ensure you the next post will be of the uppity, happy-go-lucky variety.

Until next time…….love & blessings.

 

Leave a Reply

