Welcome to My New Blog!

Hello, bloggers! Welcome, welcome! I am very excited to start this new blog. I am no longer “restricted” to stick to the subject of my business. Although, I can talk for hours about A Shining Moment Event Planning; I don’t want to be limited.

Today, I want to recommend a wonderful book I finished last night. Before I dive into the details, let me begin by telling you about my visits to our local library. My husband and I have chose to live without satellite/cable. (At least until this year’s football season, so I’ve been told.) Our tv watching consists of Netflix, our collection of movies, or library movies. Even though we live in a small town, especially when compared to Birmingham or Atlanta, we have an awesome library. I visit every two weeks to select new books and movies. Each time I go, I choose the most random books. I’ve read about criminalistics, gardening, cooking, the Caribbean, and so forth. On occasion, I’ll pick up a novel. This past Tuesday when I went, I came across a book called Save the Date. It’s by Jenny B. Jones, who’s name is new to me. (FYI: I’ve recently been into wedding books and movies; I think because of my business.) The book is an addictive read. I finished it within two days and am ready to jump into another one of Jenny’s books! As you can read on the back of the book, the story revolves around Lucy, who is losing some funding to her non-profit organization. In pops Alex Sinclair, former professional football star and heir to Sinclair Enterprises – the primary donor to Lucy’s organization. Alex has it all, except for the votes he needs to win his seat in Congress. Despite their mutual dislike, Alex makes a proposition to Lucy, to pose as his fiancee in return for the money she needs to keep her organization going. Bound to a man who isn’t quite what he seems, Lucy finds her heart – and her future – on the line.

The book is full of humor and romance so it can be easily liked by anyone, in my opinion. The characters are captivating and the plot is intriguing. You can’t help but get caught up in the craziness that is unfolding right in your lap. Things are not always what they seem. Bottom line….an overall wonderful novel!

Until next time…..love & blessings!

Leave a Reply

